General

This is the way I guess I have to do it.

Last year I did the NaNoWriMo challenge and wrote 50,000+ words of a novel. There were nights when it was easy peasy and there were nights where it was like trying the get wet sand out of a soda bottle at the beach, but I did it.

road reads

Last year I did the NaNoWriMo challenge and wrote 50,000+ words of a novel. There were nights when it was easy peasy and there were nights where it was like trying the get wet sand out of a soda bottle at the beach, but I did it.

This year the idea is to get the damn thing done. I have to revise, edit, format and just get the thing out there. That is what it is about this year.

I continued writing the book after November. It ;s up to about 70K words now. I’ve never done this before and I learned a lot so far and I suppose I’ll continue to learn more. I think it seems kind of pathetic to start a book and not finish for a whole year, but I guess everyone is different. I see these authors who have literally dozens of books they’ve written…

View original post 72 more words

Leave a Reply

