General

Nanowrimo: I won’t get the two-week doldrums because I am writing for two

road reads

Nanowrimo 2013 Word count: 12377

So, about those doldrums, the two-week doldrums that the nanos warn against. I it’s not possible for me to get them. The reason is I’m writing for two.

One of the characters in my book is a writer, for anyone not catching on, I have to write his material too, because a part of this book is some of his writing, some prose, some poetry, one or two vignettes, and guess what else, a short novel. So yeah, this whole doldrums thing is outside the realm of possibility, because if I get tired of the main story, which is not even very likely, I can just switch over to this “other personality” and get busy with his material.

In the recent session I finally got into the fun stuff. It is a part of the story that I love the most, where the old school…

View original post 49 more words

Leave a Reply

